Fruit Huggin’

July 16, 2010

Hello from New York!

I’ve got a lot to tell you guys about, but I’ll save it for later, because for now we have more pressing issues. Did you know that July is Hug a Fruit Month? Thanks to the oh so beautiful Katie and her amazing brain, we have the opportunity to post our favorite fruit huggin’ pictures.

Roomie and I did hug a fruit in Times Square last night, but I’m not sure it was the right kind..

Perhaps this is!

Chillin with a Pac Man shaped watermelon!

I am aware of the fact that I look like a mega creeper, thank you.

A new kind of milk mustache from my epic banana and spinach smoothie.

Ring ring ring ring ring ring ring…. banana phone.

So there you have it. Me hugging/doing various activities with my favorite fruits. Now it’s your turn. Grab your camera and your melons and snap a picture. Erm, not that kind of picture.

13 Responses to “Fruit Huggin’”

  1. Anna Says:

    lol..the banana phone pic cracks me up :-)

  2. Rebecca Says:

    Ha, when I read “hug a fruit” my first thought was “this is gonna get messy!” I love the green monster mustache – very dignified!


  3. Ok, I think this is the cutest fruit-hugger post ever! What, I’m not supposed to play favorites? Oh well, I can’t help it!


  4. Love it! The green monster pic cracks me up!

  5. Chelsey Says:

    I totally accept you and your creeper picture! ;)

    Have fun in NY!!


  6. Hahaha… I love the banana phone song!

  7. Faith Says:

    Haha, these pictures definitely made me smile :) When it comes to me and fruit, I usually scarf into it before I remember to whip out the Nikon.

  8. kaztronomic Says:

    You’re adorable! :D

    “Grab your camera and your melons and snap a picture.” I LOL’d. Hah!


  9. lol too cute! Love the photos – I will definitely go home and hug my nectarines tonight

  10. Megan Says:

    HAHA i love your interpretation of hugging a fruit! the photo of you and the watermelon is super cute! hope NY is amaazing for you :)

  11. Stacey @ Tipping the (Kitchen!) Scales Says:

    These pictures made me smile!


  12. Wait… lol I did see this post… I thought? But not the first two pics. We *just* missed each other!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

