Blueberry Failcrepes

June 13, 2010

You would expect this to be super awesome, right?

I mean, it’s blueberries…

…and whole wheat-y goodness (1 cup)…

…with a flax egg…

(1 T of ground flax + 3 T water, mix until gelatinous)

combined with…

1 C almond milk, maple syrup, vanilla and more bloobs.

You’d think making crepes was easy, but it’s harder than it looks.

It went from a nice, thin layer of awesomeness to this…

PLUS enough smoke to set off the fire alarm.

What an epic failcrepe.

What’s your latest cooking fail? What’s your most embarrassing one?

8 Responses to “Blueberry Failcrepes”

  1. BitterSweet Says:

    Aw, don’t worry, it happens to everyone. I posted my own failcrepes a while back, too…

    Recently though, I made an agar pudding/jelly… That set up so firmly that it practically shattered when you tried to force in a spoon. Bad, bad ratio of liquid to agar!


  2. Found this a while ago. Haven’t tried it myself but she makes it look easy lol good luck 😉
    http://veganyumyum.com/2009/03/spring-crepes-three-ways/


  3. I LOVE your blog title! And your blog! So happy to meet another NC blogger.. do you live near Charlotte?
    p.s. sorry about the failcrepes! =P

  4. Lindsay Says:

    I’ve definitely set off the smoke alarms before. I tried to sub quinoa for oat meal last week for breakfast since I was out of oats. It was total yuck..major fail!


  5. Oh no, sorry to hear about your crepes. My most recent cooking fail was baking simple chocolate peanut butter cookies without looking at a recipe and without measuring. Disgusting.


  6. I once had to make 2 breakfast meals because the first was an epic failure!! Do NOT cook oatmeal in the micro with protein powder already mixed in….gag me!! I am about choked it was sooo disgusting.


Leave a Reply

