Dorm Life

August 19, 2010

Time for a quick dorm tour!

Party in our room?

Where I, you know, sleep.

Where I pretend to work!

See the lights from Boston’s Chinatown?

You know you’re still a kid on the inside, too.

I don’t care if they’re against the rules. I have extension cords and a blender and a fridge that’s too big too. Oh, I’m such a rebel.

What does/did your dorm room look like when you went to school? Was it organized or messy? Tiny? Did you coordinate with your roommate?

13 Responses to “Dorm Life”

  1. SohdaLex Says:

    Cute dorm-ified room 😉 I am in the dorms this summer for the first time since my freshman year at college [3 years ago] and it is a hassle to keep clean. I found myself a complete mess everywhere….props to you for the cleanliness!

  2. Rebecca Says:

    PRETTINESS. It’s so neat! I saw my dorm for the first time yesterday. It’s .. cozy 🙂 Haha, but my roommate and I have matching bedspreads and took Target by storm a couple weeks ago – we gon’ fancy it up 🙂

  3. Heather Says:

    Nice decor-looks cozy 🙂 our dorm room was Tiiiiiiiii-Nyyyyyyyy!! Smaller than what yours looks like for sure. I was the neat/organized one.
    Fun stuff, girl! Have fun 🙂

  4. Megan Says:

    Love itt! I just finished moving in 🙂

  5. Faith Says:

    Girl, you’re making me miss my dorm like crazy!!! I had my side of the room done in black, white, and red, and the roomie’s was aqua and spring green…so I guess you could say we didn’t coordinate at all lol


  6. My first year at school, my dorm room was TINEEEEEYYY! My second room was about double the size. I was always organized, my roomate…. not so much. 🙂


  7. Love the room!! My sister was my dorm roommate…and our room was never clean, haha.


  8. Your room is so clean and pretty!

  9. Baby Beluga Says:

    My first year of college (Longwood 2006) the room was pretty decent size but no AC and radiator heat!! But I had the room to myself the second semester (roomate transfered….not becuase of me I promise!! lol) But I was totally a messy person and got ragged on it by all my hallmates

  10. kaztronomic Says:

    Your dorm is so pretty, clean, and streamlined. I love the stars and lights and the flag!

    I never had a dorm. =( I was a commuter. But, um, my side of the bedroom coordinates with my fella’s? In that, we both have dirty laundry piled up to our knees on each side of our bed? x)

  11. mysweetseason Says:

    Eek I’m excited to go to college now! Your dorm is so pretty and bright and colorful!


  12. My dorm room always started mostly clean but was a disaster by semester end. Happy beginning of school to you!


  13. My college dorm was microscopic. We had to bunk the beds because there wasnt enough floor space. And our desks were back to back… I really don’t know how I survived the first year. Thankfully, I was in a suite so we had a full kitchen.


Leave a Reply

