Lucky Me

October 24, 2010

**There is a naughty food picture in this post! Just warning you now. ;)**

 

 

What is it with me and finding oddly shaped potatoes? I really have some odd lucky when it comes to produce shopping. Whether it’s a face in a pepper or a Siamese-twin pair of carrots, it will always find its way to me.

Remember this little guy?

I swear it came like this.

My parents recently came up to my school to visit, and because they are good and generous souls they brought their starving child some food from Earth Fare (extra bonus points for organic!). Well, in the potato bin there was a little guy just waiting for me…

I heart carbs. Literally.

I wonder what shaped potato I’ll find next…

Ever gotten a weirdly shaped veggie?

5 Responses to “Lucky Me”


  1. That is too funny – I love the first picture. I had to do a double take!

  2. Megan Says:

    Hahahaha that first photo is hilarious!!
    I always get excited when I find heart-shaped foods though 🙂


  3. HAHA 😀 I don’t think I have ever gotten weirdly shaped veggies.. or at least I haven’t noticed them looking weird.


  4. we both seem to get the weirdest shaped carbs/spuds/tubers!! LOL

    just wanted to quickly wish you a HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!


  5. What a genius picture! I found this carrot, which is on similar lines, but not as good as your top pic!

    http://eatinglikeahorse.blogspot.com/2010/09/home-grown-bliss.html


Leave a Reply

